2022/2023 45th Anniversary of AC/DC 20c coloured uncirculated 6 coin collection


To commemorate AC/DC and its music, the Royal Australian Mint has embarked on a program of coin releases, with the latest release, Volume II, marking five albums: Let There Be Rock (1977), Powerage (1978), Flick the Switch (1983), Blow up Your Video (1988) and Black Ice (2008). 

  • Coin collection features a limited edition coin, which is not available for individual purchase 

    • Issue limit is 30,000 sets 

    • Coins are selectively printed in black to appear like mini vinyl records

    • Designs inspired by the original art form album covers

    • Coin’s obverse features the effigy of Her majesty Queen Elizabeth II by Jody Clark